Green light!

“WE’RE RUNNIN’ WITH THE SHADOWS OF THE NIGHT,
SO BABY TAKE MY HAND IT’ll be all…”

Red light.  Act normal.  Play with the radio.  Ooo!

Waiting…

Green light!

“MAMA, OOOH, DIDN’T MEAN TO MAKE YOU CRY,
IF I’M NOT BACK AGAIN THIS TIME TOMORROW,
CARRY ON, CARRY ON,
AS IF NOTHING REALLY MATTERS..
TOO LATE…
MY TIme has come…”

Red light.  Look around.  Press every radio button.  Aw, this is a nice song…

Waiting… Green light!

“I woke up in tears,
With you by my side,
A breath of relief,
And I realized,
No, we’re not promised tomorrow,
SO I’M GONNA LOVE YOU,
LIKE I’M GONNA LOSE YOU,
I’M GONNa hold you…”

Alas, another red light.  Waiting. The proverbial old lady crosses the street.  People watching.  Play with the tuner dial… Oh yes!

Green light!

“I’M SAILING AWAY,
SET AN OPEN COURSE FOR THE VIRGIN SEA,
CAUSE I’VE, GOT TO BE FREE,
FREE TO FACE THE LIFE THAT’S AHEAD OF ME,
ON BOARD I’M THE CAPTAIN,
SO CLIMB ABOARD,
WE’LL SEARCH FOR TOMORROW,
ON EVERY SHORE,
AND I’LL TRY… OH LORD, I’LL TRY,
TO CArry on…” (Oh come on!)

Red light.

2 thoughts on “Green light!

  1. This reminds me of those commercials where the cows are in the field and they’re talking like people and then cars come up and they yell, “people! Act normal!” and then they act like cows again. You make me laugh! !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

